Language
Now in Minsk   The weather in Belarus

Home About the Country Government

The Republic of Belarus is a sovereign unitary democratic social constitutional state

Governmental power in the Republic of Belarus is implemented by the President of the Republic of Belarus, the Parliament and the Government of the Republic of Belarus, the courts of the Republic of Belarus.

The local administration and self-government by citizens is effected through:

  • local councils of deputies;
  • executive and administrative bodies;
  • bodies of territorial self-government;
  • local referendums;
  • meetings;
  • other forms of direct participation in government and public affairs.

Residence of the President of the Republic of Belarus, BelTA

The President of the Republic of Belarus is the Head of the State. His powers, procedure and guarantees of their implementation are defined by the Constitution and the Law as of February 21, 1995 “On the President of the Republic of Belarus”.

The President  is the guarantor of the Constitution and the human rights and freedoms and rights and freedoms of citizens. As the highest official of the Republic of Belarus, the President represents the unity of the nation, the implementation of the main aspects of domestic and foreign policy and represents the State in its relations with other states and international organizations.

Parliament- the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus is the representative and legislative body of the Republic of Belarus, is composed of two houses — the House of Representatives and the Council of the Republic (the house of territorial representation.) The main function of the Parliament is the law-making process.

Government House. Photo by Alexander Tolochko, BelTA.

Executive power in the Republic of Belarus is implemented by the Government. The Council of Ministers is a central collegial body of the government, governing the system of subordinate national government bodies and other public organizations, as well as the local executive and administrative bodies. The activity of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus is controlled by the President of the Republic of Belarus and is responsible to the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus.

Judicial power in the Republic of Belarus belongs to courts established by territorial principle and by principle of specialization, and is independent from bodies of legislative and executive power. Judges in the Republic of Belarus are independent and shall only obey the law. Any interference in the work of judges in the administration of justice is prohibited and punishable by law.

Language
Сейчас в Минске   Погода в городах Беларуси

Главная О стране Государственное устройство

Республика Беларусь – суверенное унитарное демократическое социальное правовое государство

Государственную власть в Республике Беларусь осуществляют Президент Республики Беларусь, Парламент и Правительство Республики Беларусь, суды Республики Беларусь.

Местное управление и самоуправление осуществляется гражданами через:

  • местные Советы депутатов;
  • исполнительные и распорядительные органы;
  • органы территориального общественного самоуправления;
  • местные референдумы;
  • собрания;
  • другие формы прямого участия в государственных и общественных делах.

Резиденция Президента  Республики Беларусь, БелТАПрезидент Республики Беларусь является Главой государства. Его полномочия, порядок и гарантии их осуществления определены Конституцией и Законом от 21 февраля 1995 года «О Президенте Республики Беларусь».

Президент  гарант Конституции Республики Беларусь, прав и свобод человека и гражданина. Являясь высшим должностным лицом Республики Беларусь, Президент олицетворяет единство народа, гарантирует реализацию основных направлений внутренней и внешней политики, представляет Республику Беларусь в отношениях с другими государствами и международными организациями.

Парламент - Национальное собрание Республики Беларусь  является представительным и законодательным органом Республики Беларусь, состоит из двух палат  Палаты представителей и Совета Республики (палата территориального представительства). Главной функцией Парламента является законотворчество.

Дом правительства. Фото Александра Толочко, БелТА.

Исполнительную власть в Республике Беларусь осуществляет Правительство. Совет Министров Республики Беларусь  это коллегиальный центральный орган государственного управления, руководящий системой подчиненных ему республиканских органов государственного управления и иных государственных организаций, а также местных исполнительных и распорядительных органов. Совет Министров Республики Беларусь в своей деятельности подотчетен Президенту Республики Беларусь и ответственен перед Национальным собранием Республики Беларусь.

Судебная власть в Республике Беларусь принадлежит судам, построенным на принципах  территориальности и специализации, и осуществляется независимо от законодательной и исполнительной власти. Судьи в Республике Беларусь независимы и подчиняются только закону. Какое-либо вмешательство в деятельность судей по осуществлению правосудия не допускается и влечет ответственность по закону.