Language
Now in Minsk   The weather in Belarus

Home Сulture Music

Cymbals on the Eurovision stage: pop and classics

Belarus treats the musical heritage of the country with due care. Photo: Alexei Isachenko

In Belarus, people are protective of the musical heritage of the country. The archive of Michał Kleofas Oginski, the author of the famous polonaise “Farewell to the Fatherland” (Pozegnanie Ojczyzny — 1794) was returned to the Republic of Belarus in electronic form. He wrote numerous marches and battle songs, about 20 polonaises, mazurkas, waltzes and many lyrical songs. Works by Oginski were performed and published in Leipzig, Milan, Paris, St. Petersburg, Warsaw and other cities. About 60 works that make up only part of the composer’s legacy were published and preserved.

The CDs “Music of Belarus of the 19th Century” and “Music of Belarus of the 20th Century” — a unique spiritual heritage of the Belarusian classical and chamber music — were released.

Over 30 international, republican and regional music festivals are held in the country each year. Photo: interfax.by

Every year the country hosts over 30 international, national and regional music festivals, the most famous of which is the “Slavonic Bazaar” in Vitebsk. Equally popular are “Belarusian Musical Autumn”, “Minsk Spring", “Golden Hit” and “Nesvizh Muses”.

National musical instruments accompany the performances of many contemporary artists.

Since 1930 the state folk instruments orchestra of Belarus named after Josef Zhinovich has been working in the country. Belarusian medieval music can be heard at the concerts of the “Stary Olsa” band. Authentic instruments do not leave indifferent fans of the “Palats” band that in 2010 recorded a Belarusian-language anthem for the hockey club Dinamo Minsk.

In the song “I Love Belarus” performed by Anastasia Vinnikova at “Eurovision-2011”, one could distinctly hear the sound of the glowing cymbals among other musical instruments. In May 2012, a student of the Republican Gymnasium-College of the Belarusian State Academy of Music Alexandra Denisenya represented Belarus in the final of the 6th International Eurovision Young Musicians competition, performing “Concertino for cymbals, string orchestra and percussion” by composer Vladimir Kurian. The Belarusian cembalist won three Grand Prizes of the Special Fund of the President of the Republic of Belarus for Support of the Talented Youth, performed on one stage with Vladimir Spivakov, Nikolai Petrov, she was applauded in Bahrain, Belgium, the United Arab Emirates. She played for the Pope and the Prince of Wales.

 Minsk-Arena is the largest concert ground. Photo: Evgeny Khatskevich

Language
Сейчас в Минске   Погода в городах Беларуси

Главная Культура Музыка

Цимбалы на сцене Евровидения: эстрадного и классического

В Беларуси бережно относятся к музыкальному наследию страны. Фото: Алексей Исаченко.

В Беларуси бережно относятся к музыкальному наследию страны. Возвращён в Республику Беларусь в электронном виде архив Михаила Клеофаса Огинского, автора знаменитого полонеза «Прощание с Родиной» (Pozegnanie Ojczyzny – 1794 г). Им были написаны многочисленные марши и боевые песни, около 20 полонезов, мазурки, вальсы и множество романсов. Произведения Огинского исполнялись и издавались в Варшаве, Петербурге, Париже, Лейпциге, Милане и других городах. Опубликовано и сохранилось около 60 произведений, составляющих лишь часть наследия композитора. 

Выпущены диски «Музыка Беларуси XIX столетия» и «Музыка Беларуси XX столетия» – уникальное наследие белорусской классической духовной и камерной музыки.

Ежегодно в стране проводится более 30 международных, республиканских и региональных музыкальных фестивалей. Фото: interfax.by.

Ежегодно в стране проводится более 30 международных, республиканских и региональных музыкальных фестивалей, самым известным из которых является «Славянский Базар» в Витебске. Не менее популярны «Белорусская музыкальная осень», «Минская весна», «Золотой шлягер», «Музы Нясвіжа».

Национальные музыкальные инструменты сопровождают выступления многих современных артистов.

С 1930 года в стране работает оркестр белорусских народных инструментов. Средневековую белорусскую музыку можно услышать на концертах группы «Стары Ольса». Аутентичные инструменты не оставляют равнодушными поклонников группы «Палац», которая в 2010 году записала белорусскоязычный гимн для хоккейного клуба «Динамо-Минск».

В композиции I love Belarus («Я люблю Беларусь»), с которой Анастасия Винникова выступала на «Евровидении-2011», среди других музыкальных инструментов ярко звучали светящиеся цимбалы. А в мае 2012 года учащаяся Республиканского колледжа при Академии музыки Александра Денисеня представила Беларусь в финале VI Международного конкурса молодых музыкантов «Евровидение-2012» (Eurovision Young Musicians), исполнив «Концертино для цимбал и струнного оркестра» композитора Владимира Курьяна. Белорусская цимбалистка трижды отмечена Гранд-премиями специального фонда Президента по поддержке талантливой молодежи, выступала на одной сцене с Владимиром Спиваковым, Николаем Петровым, ей аплодировали в Бельгии, Бахрейне, ОАЭ. Она играла для Папы Римского, принца Уэльского.