Language
Now in Minsk   The weather in Belarus

Home Economy and Business Green Economy

“Green restructuring” of Belarusian economic model

Systematic work is conducted to shift the economy to “green” principles in Belarus. The republic is making a lot of effort in order to be an example of managing and caring for nature in the region. The country has all the conditions to reduce energy intensity, greenhouse gas emissions and prevent pollution of surface water and groundwater.

Belarus has a legislative framework, which is close to the European, high professional level of public administration and a quality control system of the environment.

The launch of new productions with low emissions, the use of innovative technologies – alternative and resource-saving also contributes to the development of a green economy.

Climate change

Belarus pays considerable attention to the problem of climate change, considering it a serious global challenge on the way to sustainable development.

Sharing responsibility for the safe future of the planet, Belarus joined the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (2000) and the Kyoto Protocol (2005).

Belarus supports the large-scale international cooperation on climate change, supports the need for a comprehensive new climate agreement, is making efforts to develop an effective, long-term equitable global climate policy that can meet today’s environmental challenges and threats.

Renewable energy

Aware of the growing role of renewable energy sources for the implementation of the sustainable development concept, Belarus supports the positive trend to strengthen international efforts to develop a global strategy for the use of renewable energy.

Belarus advocates the creation of a UN international mechanism, which, among other things, would help provide access to modern energy technologies for all countries.

Belarus has been a member of the International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) since the creation of the agency in 2009. Our country has high hopes for this specialized international organization, which, as expected, in the future will be the global platform for the exchange of best practices in the promotion of new and renewable energy sources and increase energy efficiency.

Language
Сейчас в Минске   Погода в городах Беларуси

Главная Экономика и бизнес Зеленая экономика

«Зеленая перестройка» белорусской экономической модели

В Беларуси проводится планомерная работа по переводу экономики на «зеленые» принципы. Республика прилагает массу усилий для того, чтобы стать примером хозяйствования и заботы о природе в регионе. В стране есть все условия для снижения энергоемкости ВВП, сокращения выбросов парниковых газов и предотвращения загрязнения поверхностных и подземных вод.

В активе у Беларуси наличие законодательной базы, близкой к европейской, высокий профессиональный уровень государственного управления и качественная система контроля за состоянием окружающей среды.

Развитию зеленой экономики также способствует запуск новых производств с низким уровнем выбросов, использование инновационных технологий – альтернативных и ресурсосберегающих. 

Изменение климата 

Беларусь уделяет существенное внимание решению проблемы изменения климата, считая ее серьезным глобальным вызовом на пути к устойчивому развитию.

Разделяя ответственность за безопасное будущее планеты, Беларусь присоединилась к Рамочной конвенции ООН об изменении климата (2000 год) и Киотскому протоколу к ней (2005 год).

Республика Беларусь выступает за масштабное международное сотрудничество по противодействию изменению климата, поддерживает необходимость принятия нового всеобъемлющего климатического соглашения, прилагает усилия по выработке эффективной, справедливой глобальной долгосрочной политики в области климата, способной противостоять современным экологическим вызовам и угрозам. 

Возобновляемая энергия 

Осознавая растущую роль возобновляемых источников энергии для реализации концепции устойчивого развития, Республика Беларусь поддерживает позитивные тенденции по укреплению международных усилий, направленных на разработку глобальной стратегии эффективного использования возобновляемой энергии.

Белорусская сторона выступает за создание под эгидой ООН международного механизма, который, помимо прочего, помог бы обеспечить доступ к современным энергетическим технологиям для всех стран мира.

Беларусь является членом Международного агентства по возобновляемой энергии (IRENA) с момента создания агентства в 2009 году. Наша страна возлагает большие надежды на эту специализированную международную организацию, которая, как ожидается, в перспективе станет глобальной платформой для обмена передовым опытом в области расширения использования новых и возобновляемых источников энергии и повышения энергоэффективности экономик.