Language
Now in Minsk   The weather in Belarus

Home Economy and Business Main branches of economy Mechanical engineering

Mechanical engineering

Mechanical engineering remains the most important sector of Belarus with the active development of the agricultural and transport aspects. The republic produces over 59,000 tractors, 2,000 combine harvesters, 22,000 trucks, 2,000 buses per year. In 2011, the production of mechanical engineering products in monetary terms amounted to 12.7 billion US dollars.

 

Over 60% of Belarusian mechanical engineering products are sold abroad. Experts predict the medium-term growth of the demand for Belarusian mechanical engineering products in Russia and Kazakhstan, which collectively account for about 73% of the Belarusian mechanical engineering export. Experts note that good prospects for the export of these goods create conditions for the overall development of the sphere in the republic.

 

 

Largest enterprises of the industry

 

The Belarusian enterprises in mechanical engineering are widely known abroad thanks to such national brands as dump trucks “BelAZ”, tractors “Belarus”, trucks “MAZ”. Special equipment “Amkodor” and agricultural equipment “Gomselmash” also found their sales markets, constantly expanding the geography of export.

 

Belarusian brand - BelAZ. Photo: interfax.by.

 

The key enterprise of the republic in the transport sector is the holding “BelavtoMAZ” which is engaged in the production of tractor units, vehicle-borne, medium-duty trucks, dump trucks, timber trucks, car chassis fit for all kind of special equipment. Today BelAZ produces every third dump truck on the world market. The “portfolio” of the plant includes over 500 models and modifications, which are produced at OJSC “MAZ” — the managing company of the holding. “MAZ” also carries out the customized production of small buses, commuter coaches of level Euro 4 and 5, city buses of level Euro-4 and Euro-5.

 

 

“Minsk Tractor Works” has a share of more than 7% in its segment on the world market, selling products in over 120 countries of the world. “MTZ” produces a wide range of tractors from 80 to 200 h. p. in accordance with the environmental requirements Stage-3A. The main consumers of tractors “Belarus” is Russia, Kazakhstan, Ukraine. In 2012, the list of exporting countries of MTZ tractors was joined by Equatorial Guinea, Costa Rica, Malaysia, Myanmar, Cambodia, Iraq.

 

 

PA “Gomselmash” is the leading company of Belarus in the sphere of agricultural mechanical engineering – it produces lines of grain and forage harvesters, mowers, shredders and other equipment. The export supplies of “Gomselmash” are carried out to CIS countries, Europe. The Latin American market has been tapped recently – the first batches of equipment went to Brazil.

 

 

Investments and joint projects

 

Belarusian mechanical engineering occupies one of the first places among the sectors which are of priority for foreign investments. Enterprises of the republic are interested in new joint projects in order to maintain export positions, obtain new experience, introduce innovations and expand product lines.

 

Belarusian brand - MAZ. Photo: interfax.by.

 

Among the projects implemented at the moment is the joint venture of the representatives of China and the Minsk Automobile Plant on the production of “MAZ”. The Minsk Wheeled Tractor Plant and the Belarusian Automobile Plant are also participating in the project.

 

 

The famous French company “Peugeot Citroen” is considering the opportunity of placing the production of passenger cars in Belarus. The decision to work on the automobile market in Belarus is under discussion at the global giant “General Motors”, which has a long-term goal to assemble cars.

 

 

Ukraine considers the creation of joint ventures producing agricultural equipment with Belarus to be promising. Cooperation with mechanical engineering enterprises of the republic, according to the representatives of Ukraine, will allow carrying out the required modernization of the fleet of combines, tow hooks, tractors and other equipment.

Language
Сейчас в Минске   Погода в городах Беларуси

Главная Экономика и бизнес Основные отрасли экономики Машиностроение

Машиностроение

Машиностроение остается важнейшей отраслью Беларуси с активным развитием  сельскохозяйственного и транспортного направлений. В республике выпускается  более 59 тыс. тракторов, 2 тыс. зерноуборочных комбайнов, 22 тыс. грузовых автомобилей, 2 тыс. автобусов в год. В 2011 году выпуск машиностроительной продукции в денежном эквиваленте составил $12,7 млрд. 

Более 60% продукции белорусского машиностроения реализуется за рубежом. Эксперты прогнозируют в среднесрочной перспективе рост спроса на белорусскую продукцию машиностроения в России и Казахстане, на долю которых совокупно приходится около 73% белорусского машиностроительного экспорта. Специалисты отмечают, что хорошие перспективы экспорта этих товаров создают предпосылки для общего развития отрасли  в республике.

Крупнейшие предприятия отрасли

Белорусские предприятия в машиностроении широко известны за рубежом благодаря таким национальным брендам, как карьерные самосвалы «БелАЗ», тракторы «Беларус», грузовые автомобили «МАЗ». Спецтехника «Амкодора» и сельскохозяйственная техника  «Гомсельмаш» также нашли свои рынки сбыта, постоянно расширяя географию экспорта.  

Белорусский бренд – БелАЗ. Фото: interfax.by.

Ключевое предприятие республики в транспортном сегменте — холдинг «БелавтоМАЗ» — занимается производством седельных тягачей, бортовых, среднетоннажных автомобилей, самосвалов, лесовозов, автомобилей-шасси под комплектацию всевозможного спецоборудования. Сегодня БелАЗ производит каждый третий самосвал на мировом рынке. «Портфель» завода насчитывает  более 500 моделей и модификаций, которые выпускаются на ОАО «МАЗ»  - управляющей компании холдинга. На «МАЗе» также реализуется производство под заказ автобусов малого класса, пригородно-международних автобусов  уровня Евро 4 и 5, городских автобусов уровня Евро-4 и Евро-5.

«Минский тракторный завод» на мировом рынке занимает в своем сегменте долю более 7%, продавая продукцию в более, чем 120 стран мира. «МТЗ» производит широкую гамму тракторов от 80 до 200 л.с. в соответствии с экологическими требованиями Stage-3A. Основными потребителями тракторов «Беларус» является Россия, Казахстан, Украина.  В 2012 году список стран-экспортеров тракторов МТЗ пополнили Экваториальная Гвинея, Коста-Рика, Малайзия, Мьянма, Камбоджа, Ирак.

ПО «Гомсельмаш» – ведущее предприятие Беларуси в сфере сельскохозяйственного машиностроения – выпускает линейки зерноуборочных и кормоуборочных комбайнов, косилок измельчителей и прочей техники. Экспортные поставки «Гомсельмаша» осуществляются в страны СНГ, Европу. Недавно освоен латиноамериканский рынок – первыми партиями техники в Бразилию.  

Инвестиции и совместные проекты

Белорусское машиностроение занимает одно из первых мест в числе отраслей экономики, приоритетных для иностранных инвестиций. Предприятия республики заинтересованы в новых совместных проектах с целью сохранения экспортных позиций, получения нового опыта, внедрения инноваций и расширения линейки продукции.  

Белорусские бренды – МАЗ. Фото: interfax.by.

Среди реализуемых в настоящее время проектов — совместное предприятие представителей Китая  и Минского автомобильного завод по производству «МАЗов». В проекте принимают также участие Минский завод колесных тягачей и Белорусский автомобильный завод. 

Известная французская компания «Пежо Ситроен» рассматривает возможность размещения производства легковых автомобилей в Беларуси. Решение работать на авторынке Беларуси находится на стадии обсуждения  у мирового гиганта «Дженерал Моторс», который имеет долгосрочную цель по сборке автомобилей.

Украина считает перспективным создание совместных с Беларусью предприятий по производству сельскохозяйственной техники. Сотрудничество с машиностроительными предприятиями республики, по мнению представителей Украины, позволят осуществлять необходимую модернизацию парка комбайнов, прицепных устройств, тракторов и другой техники.