Language
Now in Minsk   The weather in Belarus

Home Economy and Business Main branches of economy Metallurgical complex

Metallurgical complex

The metallurgical industry of Belarus is represented by enterprises of ferrous metallurgy, organizations on preparation and secondary processing of metal scrap, as well as enterprises working in the sphere of powder metallurgy and casting of non-ferrous metals. The feature of the metallurgical industry of the country is that it manufactures products based on imported raw materials and uses metal waste of the economy.

The metallurgical complex of Belarus includes 8 enterprises which produce steel electric round and shaped tubes, steel cast blanks, rolled steel, various kinds of wires, metal cords, bolts, screws, nuts, nails, molding materials, heating equipment.

The iron industry of Belarus specializes in manufacture of steel, iron casting, production of steel and cast iron pipes, metal cords, metal ware and other metal products. The production is mainly focused at the Belarusian Metallurgical Plant in the city of Žlobin of the Homel region. About 80% of the total production of the industry is concentrated at this enterprise.

Powder metallurgy is represented by enterprises of the Belarusian State Research and Production Concern of Powder Metallurgy.

The concern includes: the Powder Metallurgy Research Institute, the Pulse Processes Research Institute, the Technological Institute of Welding and Protective Coatings, the Maladzečna Powder Metallurgy Plant. The non-ferrous metallurgy of the republic is represented by foundry production in Minsk, Homel’, Mazyr.

Largest enterprises of the industry

OJSC “Belarusian Metallurgical Plant” is one of the five largest companies in the country. By 2016, the plant, the original design capacity of which amounted to 700 thousand tons of steel per year, plans to reach the level of production of 3 million tons of steel. BMP plans to increase the production of Belarusian metal cord.

OJSC “Mogilev Metallurgical Plant” produces steel, electric round and shaped tubes.

RUE “Gomel Foundry Plant “Centrolit” is engaged in the production of iron casting for machine tool building and mechanical engineering, inlets, grates, artistic and casting furnace.

“Rechitsa Hardware Plant” is the leader in Europe in the supply of construction and special nails. OJSC “Minsk Heating Equipment Plant” manufactures boilers, radiators, fittings.

Belarusian Steel Works, BelTA

Investments and projects

Major investment projects in metallurgy are concentrated within the framework of the holding “Belarusian Metallurgical Company”. One of the examples of successful cooperation with foreign investors is the project of RUE “BMP” and OJSC “China CAMC Engineering” for the supply of break stones and rebar for the construction of a plant producing sulfate bleached pulp in Svetlahorsk.

This is not the first cooperation experience of BMP and Chinese companies that carry out construction works on the territory of Belarus. In particular, in 2012, the enterprise supplied fittings for the construction of hydroelectric power plants in Novalukoml’ and Biaroza. Over 113 tons of rebar have been shipped for these projects.

Language
Сейчас в Минске   Погода в городах Беларуси

Главная Экономика и бизнес Основные отрасли экономики Металлургический комплекс

Металлургический комплекс

Металлургическую промышленность Беларуси представляют  предприятия черной металлургии, организации по заготовке и вторичной обработке лома металлов, а также предприятия, работающие в сфере порошковой металлургии и литья цветных металлов. Особенность металлургической отрасли республики состоит в том, что  она выпускает продукцию на основе импортного сырья и использует металлоотходы народного хозяйства. Отрасль совместно с агропромышленным сектором являются двигателями экономики страны.

Металлургический комплекс Беларуси включает в себя 8 предприятий, где производятся стальные электросварные круглые и профильные трубы, стальная литая заготовка, сортовой прокат, различные виды проволок, металлокорд, болты, винты, гайки, гвозди, формовочные материалы, отопительное оборудование.

Черная металлургия Беларуси специализируется на выплавке стали, чугунного литья, производстве стальных и чугунных труб, металлического корда, метизных и других металлических изделий. Выпуск этой продукции в основном сосредоточен на Белорусском металлургическом заводе в городе Жлобин Гомельской области. На этом предприятии сконцентрировано около 80% объема от общего производства отрасли.

Порошковая металлургия представлена предприятиями Белорусского государственного научно-производственного концерна порошковой металлургии. 

В состав концерна входят: НИИ порошковой металлургии, НИИ импульсных процессов, НИ конструкторско-технологический институт сварки и защитных покрытий, Молодечненский завод порошковой металлургии. Цветная металлургия республики представлена литейным производством в Минске, Гомеле, Мозыре.

Крупнейшие предприятия отрасли

ОАО «Белорусский металлургический завод» – входит в число пяти крупнейших предприятий страны. К 2016 году завод, чья изначальная проектная мощность составляла 700 тыс. тонн стали в год, планирует достичь уровня производства в  3 млн тонн стали. В планах БМЗ – увеличение объемов производства белорусского металлокорда.

Белорусский металлургический завод. Фото: БелТА

ОАО «Могилевский металлургический завод» выпускает стальные электросварные круглые и профильные трубы.

РУП «Гомельский литейный завод «Центролит» занимается производством чугунного литья для станкостроения и машиностроения, дождеприемников, решеток, художественного и печного литья.

«Речицкий метизный завод» – лидер в Европе по поставкам строительных и специальных гвоздей. ОАО «Минский завод отопительного оборудования выпускает отопительные котлы, радиаторы, фитинги.

Инвестиции и проекты

Основные инвестиционные проекты в металлургии сосредоточены  в рамках холдинга «Белорусская металлургическая компания». Одним из примеров успешного взаимодействия с иностранными инвесторами может служить проект РУП «БМЗ» и ОАО «Китайская корпорация инжиниринга САМС» на поставку шлакового щебня и арматурного проката для строительства завода, производящего сульфатную беленую целлюлозу в Светлогорске. 

Это не первый опыт сотрудничества БМЗ и китайских компаний, которые осуществляют строительные работы на территории Беларуси. В частности, в 2012 году предприятием поставлялась арматура на строительство Новолукомльской и Березовской гидроэлектростанций. Для данных проектов было отгружено более 113 тонн арматурного проката.