Language
Now in Minsk   The weather in Belarus

Home Economy and Business Main branches of economy Transport and communications

Transport in Belarus

The sphere of transport communication in Belarus, located at the crossroads of transit routes, is enhancing the quality and availability of its services, solving issues of export-import and transit operations for foreign carriers. More than 100 million tonnes of European cargo annually passes through Belarusian territory, and there is capacity for more, since our transport corridors currently handle only 25-40 percent of real traffic capacity.

 

Foreign carriers are interested in transiting cargo through Belarus, due to busy traffic flow between Europe and Russia. With the aim of developing transport ties within the Republic of Belarus and with foreign states, the Ministry of Transport and Communications plans to launch innovative technologies and contemporary rolling stock. As part of preparations for the 2014 IIHF World Championships, infrastructure was modernised across all modes of transport. Meanwhile, as part of a state programme, the Transport Ministry of Belarus plans to implement six vital projects, setting up enterprises and new production.

 

As a result of implementing the State Programme of Logistics System Development of the Republic of Belarus (running until the end of 2015), twenty contemporary logistics centres were created and are currently functioning; the floor area of their warehouses totals around 400,000sq.m.

 

The fulfilment of projects continues, including the establishment of nine more logistics centres, whose implementation was launched as part of this programme.

 

The realisation of twenty-nine projects aiming to set up logistics centres has attracted more than 4.6 trillion Roubles, primarily from private business. Eight logistics centres are completely state-owned or have a state share in the statutory fund.

Since 2013, the National electronic toll collection system – BelToll – has been operational across 1,512km of Belarusian roads, including: the M1/E Brest (Kazlovičy)–Minsk–border with the Russian Federation (Redźki); the M-2 Minsk–National Airport road; sections of the M-3 Minsk–Viciebsk, the M-4 Minsk–Mahilioŭ, the M-5/E 271 Minsk–Homieĺ and M-6/E Minsk–Hrodna–border with the Republic of Poland (Bruzhi), the M-7/E 28 Minsk–Ašmiany-border with the Lithuanian Republic (Kamienny Loh), the P-1 Minsk–Dziaržynsk, the P-21 Viciebsk–border with the Russian Federation (Liozna), the P-23 Minsk–Mikašévičy, the P-99 Baranavičy–Vaŭkavysk–Pahraničny–Hrodna; and the approach road to the border with the Republic of Poland (Bierastavica) (from highway P-99 Baranavičy–Vaŭkavysk–Pahraničny–Hrodna).

Language
О Беларуси
Сейчас в Минске   Погода в городах Беларуси

Главная Экономика и бизнес Основные отрасли экономики Транспорт и коммуникации

Транспорт в Беларуси

Сфера транспортных коммуникаций в Беларуси, расположенной на пересечении транзитных путей, находится с одной стороны, на этапе повышения качества и доступности услуг для населения, с другой – решает вопросы развития экспортно-импортных и транзитных операций для иностранных перевозчиков. Ежегодно через территорию Беларуси проходит более 100 млн.т европейских грузов. В то же время  транспортный потенциал Беларуси до конца не реализован: транспортные коридоры республики имеют загрузку не более чем на 25-40% от их реальной пропускной способности. 

Зарубежные компании-перевозчики заинтересованы в перевозке грузов через территорию страны с учетом насыщенного грузопотока между Европой и Россией. С целью развития транспортных связей внутри Республики Беларусь и с иностранными государствами Министерство транспорта и коммуникаций планирует внедрение инновационных технологий и современного подвижного состава. В рамках подготовки к Чемпионату мира по хоккею в 2014 году модернизирована транспортная инфраструктура во всех видах транспорта. В рамках госпрограммы Минтранс Беларуси планирует реализацию шести важнейших проектов по созданию новых предприятий и производств. 

В результате реализации Программы развития логистической системы Республики Беларусь на период до 2015 года, создано и функционирует 20 современных логистических центров, общая площадь складских помещений которых составляет около 400 тыс. кв. метров.

Продолжается выполнение проектов по созданию еще 9 логистических центров, реализация которых начата в рамках данной Программы.

В реализацию 29 проектов по созданию логистических центров привлечено более 4,6 трлн. рублей преимущественно за счет средств частного бизнеса. Восемь логистических центров являются полностью государственными либо с долей государства в уставном капитале.

С 2013 года в Республике Беларусь функционирует национальная электронная система взимания платы за проезд по платным дорогам — BelToll.

В настоящее время система действует на определенных дорогах страны общей протяженностью 1512 километров. В перечень таких дорог входят автодорога M-1/E 30 Брест (Козловичи) – Минск – граница Российской Федерации (Редьки) на всем протяжении, автодорога М-2 Минск – Национальный аэропорт Минск, а также участки автодорог М-3 Минск – Витебск, М-4 Минск – Могилев, М-5/Е 271 Минск – Гомель и М-6/Е 28 Минск – Гродно – граница Республики Польша (Брузги), M-7/E 28 Минск – Ошмяны – граница Литовской Республики (Каменный Лог), P-1 Минск – Дзержинск, Р-21 Витебск – граница Российской Федерации (Лиозно), Р-23 Минск – Микашевичи, Р-99 Барановичи – Волковыск – Пограничный – Гродно, Подъезд к границе Республики Польша (Берестовица) (от автомобильной дороги Р-99 Барановичи – Волковыск – Пограничный – Гродно).