Language
Now in Minsk   The weather in Belarus

Home Tourism Seven things to do in Belarus

Seven things to do in Belarus

1. Visit Polotsk — the most ancient Belarusian town

2. Try draniki

Draniki are the most famous dish of the Belarusian cuisine. You just do not have the right to leave Belarus without trying these amazing pancakes with their crispy golden crust, piping hot! Potatoes are widely used in the Belarusian national cuisine. Draniki (potato pancakes) are prepared very simply. The base of the dish are potatoes grated on a fine grater, mashed potatoes, finely chopped fat, mushrooms, forcemeat can be added to them. They are served with sour cream, milk, mushroom sauce, and even — for gourmands! — with red caviar.

3. Visit the Radzivill Family in Nesvizh

The Radzivill Family in Nesvizh

The foundation stone was laid in the residence of the Radzivill Family at the end of the 16th century. During the Soviet times the palace turned into a sanatorium, today it has been restored and opened to the public. Who knows, maybe you will happen to meet the most famous Belarusian ghost – the Black Lady …

4. Stare into the eyes of the bison

5. See the National Library

The giant “diamond” of the National Library is one of the most futuristic buildings of the Belarusian capital. The National Library of Belarus enters the top-50 most “unusual buildings of the world”, where it ranks 24th. Enjoying the evening lights of the “diamond” is a great chance for a romantic walk in the moonlight!

6. Visit the residence of the Belarusian Father Frost in the Belovezhskaya Puscha

7. Rest on a rural farm

Language
Сейчас в Минске   Погода в городах Беларуси

Главная Туризм Семь дел, которые нужно сделать в Беларуси

Семь дел, которые нужно сделать в Беларуси

1. Посетить Полоцк – самый древний белорусский город

2. Отведать драников

Драники – самое известное блюдо белорусской кухни. У вас просто нет права уехать из Беларуси, не попробовав этих изумительных блинчиков с золотистой поджаристой корочкой, с пылу с жару! Картофель широко используется в белорусской национальной кулинарии. Драники (картофельные блины) готовятся очень просто. Основа блюда – тертый на мелкой терке картофель, а к нему можно добавить растертый в пюре вареный картофель, мелко нарезанное сало, грибы, фарш. На стол они подаются со сметаной, молоком, грибным соусом и даже – для гурманов! – с красной икрой.

3. Побывать в гостях у Радзивиллов в Несвиже

Несвижский замок

Первый камень в фундамент резиденции Радзивиллов был заложен в конце XVI века. В советские времена дворец превратился в санаторий, в наши дни отреставрирован и открыт для посещений. Кто знает, в ее стенах может вам доведется встретиться с самым знаменитым белорусским привидением – Черной Дамой…

4. Посмотреть в глаза зубру

5. Увидеть Национальную библиотеку

Гигантский «алмаз» Национальной библиотеки – одно из самых футуристических сооружений белорусской столицы. Национальная библиотека Беларуси входит в ТОП-50 самых «необычных зданий мира», занимая в рейтинге 24-е место. Полюбоваться вечерней подсветкой «алмаза» – прекрасный повод для романтической прогулки под луной!

6. Побывать в резиденции белорусского Деда Мороза в Беловежской пуще

7. Отдохнуть на сельской усадьбе