Now in Minsk   The weather in Belarus

Home About the Country Regional structure

Six main ingredients of success of Belarus

The Republic of Belarus is composed of six regions, 118 districts, 112 towns and 92 urban-type settlements. As of January 1, 2012, the country has 23.389 rural settlements.

Belarus has 14 cities with a population over 100.000 people.

The density of the population, according to the National Statistics Committee, is 48 persons per square kilometer.