Language
Now in Minsk   The weather in Belarus

Home Tourism Belarus – country in the heart of Europe

Belarus – country in the heart of Europe

 

Belarus is located in the very heart of Europe. By its territory (207.6 square meters) it exceeds the Netherlands, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Austria, Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia. Do you like to travel, discover new countries, get acquainted with new people and collect vivid impressions, but Belarus is still terra incognita, a blind spot on the map of Europe? It’s time to make up for this unfortunate overlook. Let’s become acquainted!

In the Middles Ages, the lands which are now modern Belarus were called the Country of Castles. Today it is more often called “blue-eyed”, the country of thousands of lakes. And thanks to forests, which occupy one third of the territory of the country, and the unique bog complexes it is also called the “lungs of Europe”.

Belarus attracts travelers by its unique nature, the beauty of which doesn’t strike the eye, but penetrates into the soul gradually and permanently. Belarusian rivers carry their waters calmly and proudly, and by inhaling the odor of pine forests it is possible to let not only your body, but also your soul, rest. There are still corners of intact nature in Belarus, where men have never stepped foot before, but where animals and birds which disappeared from European forests a long time ago feel very cozy. For a reason Belarus is well-known in the world among fans of ecological tourism, biologists, photographers and birdwatchers.

Over the course of history Belarus was the “intersection” of multiple trade routes. In literal sense the east and west, the north and south intersected here. The geographical position of Belarus made it open for the influence of other cultures. Probably due to this reason, one of the main traits of the Belarusian character — tolerance, patience to other religions, views, outlooks — was formed. Once you come here, you will appreciate the geniality and hospitality of Belarusians. They might not meet you with Hollywood smiles, but once you start a conversation with them, you will be pleasantly surprised with the cordiality and humbleness typical of Belarusians. Guests are loved here and everyone is always helpful. You can learn about the services of “Belintourist” on the official website, or download the presentation. Have a good holiday!

Language
Сейчас в Минске   Погода в городах Беларуси

Главная Туризм Беларусь - страна в сердце Европы

Беларусь – страна в сердце Европы

Беларусь находится в самом сердце Европы. По занимаемой площади (207,6 тыс. кв. км) она превосходит Нидерланды, Бельгию, Чехию, Словакию, Венгрию, Австрию, Литву, Латвию и Эстонию. Любите путешествовать, открывать для себя новые страны, знакомиться с новыми людьми и коллекционировать яркие впечатления, а европейская Беларусь для вас все еще terra incognita,  белое пятно на карте? Пришло время исправить это досадное упущение. Давайте знакомиться!

В средние века земли, входящие в состав современной Беларуси называли Страной Замков. Сегодня чаще всего ее называют «синеокой», страной тысячи озер. А благодаря лесам, занимающим треть территории страны, и уникальным болотным комплексам она является еще и «легкими Европы». 

Беларусь привлекает путешественников своей уникальной природой, красота которой хоть и не бросается в глаза, но проникает в душу постепенно и навсегда. Белорусские реки несут свои воды спокойно и величаво, вдыхая хвойный запах соснового леса. Можно отдохнуть не только телом, но и душой. В Беларуси сохранились уголки нетронутой природы, куда еще не ступала нога человека, но где очень уютно себя чувствуют звери и птицы, давно исчезнувшие из европейских лесов. Не зря Беларусь уже хорошо известна в мире среди любителей экологического туризма, биологов, фотографов и любителей наблюдать за птицами – бёрдвотчеров.

На протяжении веков Беларусь была «перекрестком» многочисленных торговых путей. Здесь в буквальном смысле встречались восток и запад, север и юг. Географическое положение Беларуси делало ее открытой влияниям других культур. Возможно, именно благодаря этому и сформировалась одна из главных черт белорусского характера – толерантность, терпимость к иным религиям, воззрениям, взглядам. Стоит только приехать сюда, и вы сами оцените радушие и гостеприимство белорусов. Возможно, вас и не встретят голливудскими улыбками, но стоит только вступить в разговор, и вы будете приятно удивлены свойственной белорусам теплотой и простотой обращения. Гостей здесь любят и всегда готовы помочь. 

С более подробной информацией вы можете ознакомиться на сайте «Белинтурист» или загрузив презентацию.